Tuesday, August 9, 2011
Does this actually offend men?
Are men really sympathetic of periods? Why do many men thing that periods are gross or that women are faking pms? I admit that i think that some women ARE exagerating thier pms symptoms but for the most part pms is legit - some women get it worse than others. Recently a lot of my girlfriends have told me that thier boyfriends get offended when they dont feel like having during the week of thier period - like their boyfriends get irritated, or seem to be hurt like they take it personally! I am wondering if this is common because my boyfriend understands that during my period im often am bloated, a bit more emotional than usual, have cramps and am nausiated. Because of this I do NOT feel like having . Thats mostly because its even a little painfull to insert a tampon and i can imagine having something up there thats bigger than a tampon cause it would hurt. The whole area is just sensitive and would be kinda messy and painfull for me. My boyfriend understands this and is very mature about it. One time when my arm was broken he even inserted a tampon for me. I had to go to someones college grad ceremony and i was in a hurry and frustrated cause i was having trouble inserting a tampon with one hand (my non writing hand no less) so he helped me out lol. It took kind of a long time for him to get it in and it was kind a messy cause he was being slow but i was very greatfull. I think he got a little whoozy from seeing all the blood though. Anyway i guess that means i have a much better boyfriend than most!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment